Reviews

9.5
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.6
Property Location
9.6
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.6
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Barbara Padjasek
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nathaniel
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    carole
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 30, 2018

    We wish we could have lingered longer!

    Maybe the water pressure in the shower??? A little weak. Certainly didn't affect our stay, however!
    We love this B & B! We were a little later than expected but were still greeted with a smile (we did call!). We were shown our room in the Loft (building behind the home). What a beautiful space! Spotless with a huge bed, large bathroom with a lovely shower and plenty of room to just enjoy the space. Our only regret? That I didn't book more nights here! We were treated to an amazing sunset along the wharf just a block or so away. A lovely breakfast and we had to say goodbye.
    Sara
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 27, 2018

    Gorgeous!

    If you are the downstairs guests at the house across the street, the upstairs guests have to walk through your sitting area to get to their room. WE rented the whole house, so it was no trouble.
    absolutely gorgeous renovation of a heritage home (we stayed in the smaller house across the street). Impeccably decorated. Great locally-made toiletries.
    Carol
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 26, 2018
    Nothing
    The Loft is a beautiful room! Spacious and comfortable. The bed was amazing!
    Brent
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 24, 2018
    We stayed across the street from the main residence. Although done up nicely it was noisy. We were in the bottom suite which had a nice sitting area. Unfortunately every time the people in the upper suite wanted to go out they had to go through our space. Every time the the people in the upper suite rolled over in bed we could hear them. Would be better suited for a whole family to share.
    Good breakfast Location
    Valerie
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 23, 2018

    Wod live to come back again

    Comfortable bed Excellent breakfast Nicely decorated space
    Lynn
    ca

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 18, 2018
    Our room was over the dining room and we were awoken by the staff at 6:30 am who were preparing the breakfast and talking in the dining room below us. It was very noisy!
    The Inn was charming and the breakfast was delicious.
    Peter
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Graeme
    nz

    Review Score

    10
    October 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mike
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    October 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LH
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    October 1, 2018
    The space was gorgeous - very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was also great. The location was perfect and Bonavista is a very cute town. We really enjoyed our stay.
    Darryl
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    October 1, 2018

    Perfect stay for a newly married couple!

    Everything was perfect.
    The staff went out of their way to make our stay special as this was a mini-honeymoon for us. They are so friendly and welcoming! The room was beautiful and comfortable. Private entrance is a big plus. A few steps from downtown, you can walk anywhere! Breakfast was delicious! We plan on going back later.
    Carol
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 30, 2018
    Gladis was a great host and made us wonderful breakfasts.
    Olessia Tampei
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brent
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 28, 2018

    Like a luxury cottage getaway. Highly recommend!

    Breakfasts were fantastic! Staff was friendly. Rooms were exquisite. Also got to meet some lovely people!
    Cathy
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    au

    Review Score

    10
    September 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Moyra
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 24, 2018
    The area didn’t have a lot of places for dinner. The nicest restaurant was having a private function which limited the choices.
    The gluten free French toast was delicious. The owner was very knowledgeable and helpful. Seemed like a very well run property.
    KONRAD
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 24, 2018

    Wonderful

    Location
    Great service and stunning room
Loading reviews...