This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.5 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.6
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.6
Value
9.2
Reviews
    ca
    7.5
    October 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    10
    October 4, 2017
    white room and warm hospitality
    Cheryl
    us
    10
    September 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    10
    September 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    ca
    9.6
    September 11, 2017
    Beautifully restored heritage property within walking to town. Exceptional and gracious staff!!
    Our sitting room was a public space and all of the doors stuck due to moisture and humidity otherwise a pleasant environment.
    The staff was exception especially Gladys and Connie!!
    ca
    10
    September 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Larry Banks
    us
    10
    September 3, 2017
    Bonavista visit
    Comfortable rooms, clean inside and out. The staff was very nice.
    Laura
    md
    10
    September 3, 2017
    Fabulous inn, beautiful town - superior stay!!
    This is a beautifully restored inn with several buildings comprising the property. We stayed for two nights in the Lawrence suite located in the converted barn in the back. The room is moderrn, very clean, super comfortable and spacious. Out hostess, Glady, was wonderful and made us feel welcomed and at home. She takes such pride in the inn - everything runs so smoothly. Lots of helpful local info in the rooms. Breakfast both days were delicious - French toast and pancakes. Wish all the places we stayed were like this. The location was great - walking distance to many restaurants and attractions and and easy drive to others.
    Audrey
    ca
    9.2
    September 2, 2017
    Aside from Booking.com it was excellent.
    I will never use Booking.com again. I had to cancel one night of the stay and was unable to get reimbursement for this night. Your site had a button to edit the booking but it will not allow you to do so.
    The breakfasts were an excellent example of typical Newfoundland food.
    Michael
    us
    10
    September 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sara
    us
    10
    August 25, 2017
    lovely old inn, beautifully restored
    Wish my room had a bath tub, but I should have asked before booking.
    The breakfasts were delicious, best we've had at a bed and breakfast in Newfoundland. Lovely eggs and fish cakes and wonderful French toast with real maple syrup. Yum!
    John
    us
    10
    August 24, 2017
    Very friendly staff, beautiful room and spa like bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Can walk to most things in Bonavista
    richard
    ca
    10
    August 14, 2017
    Russelltown met & surpassed all of my expectations.
    I would be surprised it anyone could find a major fault.
    The staff were excellent. They change breakfast fare every morning again excellent. Inn was close to everything, restaurants & sights.
    Carter
    us
    10
    August 12, 2017
    Great to hang out with Newfies
    The bed was great- we slept soundly. The breakfast was terrific
    robin
    us
    10
    August 12, 2017
    Great place to stay on the Bonavista Peninsula!
    All good
    We were across the street from the main house in a unit which shared a common space. All new and very nice. Great breakfast. Wonderful staff
    Christine A
    us
    10
    July 31, 2017
    Everything was newly renovated to a high standard but with historical flair & detail. French Press coffee setup for morning. Included full breakfast was excellent.
    Michael
    ca
    10
    July 30, 2017
    Magnificent stay, comfortable and luxurious. Fabulous breakfast.
    NA
    Gladys was delightful. The room was magnificent with excellent amenities and a first rate bed and bedding.
    Sandra
    us
    7.5
    July 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Angel
    us
    9.2
    July 13, 2017
    I love Bonavista
    I missed the whales, perhaps next time. Almost no night life.
    They value their past and history, like been part of a living museum. Icebergs almost all year around. Good seafood.
    JoAnne
    ca
    9.6
    July 10, 2017
    If we came back, we'd stay again!
    Our bedroom (The Bonavista Room) was quite small, as was the ensuite bathroom. The room had a queen size bed that was comfortable.
    The home is a heritage property that has been beautifully restored. We were able to walk everywhere in town. The hostess, Gladys, was a lovely woman who was very helpful in suggesting area restaurants and things to see in the area. Bonavista is a lovely town. Breakfast was good. There was good value for our money. In the evening, we enjoyed sitting in the main floor sitting room (free wifi in the home) and we were able to make tea for ourselves.
Loading reviews...
Close